play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Platinum Motorcycles

At Platinum Motorcycles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a ne bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and as hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Platinum Motorcycles

Platinum Motorcycles
5
5.0

All 261 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Malcolm F on 19 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Honda CBR600 from Jeff at Platinum at the weekend, I wanted a 25 year old bike for VMCC runs and this fitted the bill. Jeff was very helpful, arranging the appointment to see the bike and directions for finding the unit. He was also very honest about the bike, it's good and not totally good points, so I felt confident in the purchase.


  • 5

    I cannot Recommend Jeff Highly Enough

    By Anonymous on 07 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I have never bought a Motorcycle without seeing it. The bike was in great condition. The service Jeff provides is above and beyond. Highly recommended for his honesty and integrity. I will use again.


  • 5

    What a fantastic experience dealing with Platinum motorcycles

    By Andrew M on 21 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Triumph Daytona T595 from Platinum motorcycles. Bike developed a fault after i had taken delivery. Geoff was absolutely brilliant to deal with regarding fixing the fault. I stay some considerable distance fro Platinum motorcycles so bike was taken to local motorcycle repair shop. All repairs were carried out with Geoff dealing with the repair shop directly. All I had to do was turn up when the bike was repaired and ride it away. When I went to collect the bike from the repair shop the mechanic commented on how it was a pleasure to deal with Geoff from Platinum Motorcycles, so much so that he would recommend other people to use them if looking for a bike.


  • 5

    By Gary R on 03 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    wonderful company to deal with. first class service.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 28 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I was in the market for a new to me bike but couldn’t find anything I fancied nearby. Reluctantly I took the decision to buy a bike over the internet. Having looked at a few sites I chanced upon Platinum Motorcycles. Positive reviews, decent descriptions and lots of good photographs. I spoke to Jeff over the phone and the deal was done. He also put me in touch with a great courier to deliver the bike. Upon receipt the bike was exactly as described. On riding it I identified a few issues, one of them major, which had been missed prior to sale. I was expecting a bit of grief to get them resolved remotely, but all credit to Jeff; everything’s been sorted to my satisfaction, and I’m extremely happy with the outcome. Jeff would genuinely appear to be one of the good guys, and I can thoroughly recommend him.


  • 5

    Wonderful Service

    By Anonymous on 30 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Right Bike, right price, brilliant customer care. I bought the bike, a BMW R1200RT, unseen. I called Jeff and he went into great detail over the condition, service history and the process of purchase. He told me that the bike would have a full dealer service and dealer MoT before he would allow me to have the machine. If at any point it looked like going bad Jeff stated he would help me find one that he was happy with. Last time I did this, another'reputable' dealer in another area, I got mildly singed in the deal and it took six months to sort the bike out. Not this time. I was called at every step of the way. I was called the morning of the delivery day as Jeff left in his van and given an ETA. He was bang on time. I was promised a good bike, I got one, I was promised a dealership service and MoT I have the paperwork to prove this to be true. I work in the motor trade and Jeff could teach most of the sales crew many things about customer service. I got one of my Dream Bikes and Jeff got a customer that will buy another bike from him in a few years. Five stars is not enough, Platinum Motorcycles deserve ten stars.....


  • 5

    CB125R purchase

    By Mike S on 11 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and very helpful. Couldn't ask for more, especially as a new rider. Very happy with my new bike!


  • 5

    BMW K1200RS

    By Julian W on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer care!!! The bike arrived fully serviced and in absolutely great condition complete with all tools and books and accessories present and correct. Jeff is straightforward and easy to deal with - nothing hidden. I'd recommend Platinum Motorcycles to a friend and will use them again.


  • 5

    Faultless service and a great bike

    By G A on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely bike, exactly as described and per the pictures. It was properly prepared and safely delivered. Faultless service and Jeff is a nice guy to deal with as well. Recommended.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Grant D on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with the CBR 600f I bought and Jeff was a pleasure to do business with. Gave me a good price for my part x also. Will definitely be coming back when it's time for a new bike !